Menu
Log in
 

north carolina library association logo

north carolina library association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

Executive board

The North Carolina Library Association has an executive board that is responsible for ensuring the organization stays focused on its mission and meets its strategic goals. The board meets quarterly to share information and make decisions for how the organization should move forward. More information regarding the board can be found in the Executive Board Handbook (will be revised and republished early 2020).

Meeting Agendas, Motions, Minutes & Reports

Forms (motions, reimbursements, etc)


Elected Roles


Role  Name  E-mail
 President Michael A. Crumpton
macrumpt@uncg.edu

 Vice President/President-Elect

Lorrie Russell
lorrie.russell@highpointnc.gov

 Past President

Rodney Lippard
rodneyl@usca.edu
 Secretary Denelle Eads
deads@uncc.edu
 Treasurer Amy Harris Houk
nclatreasurer@gmail.com
 Treasurer-Elect
Vacant

 Regional Director (Eastern)
Jeanne Hoover
hooverj@ecu.edu
 Regional Director (Central/Triangle)
Catherine Tingelstad
ctingels@uncc.edu
 Regional Director (Piedmont)
Mary Sizemore
mary.sizemore@highpointnc.gov
 Regional Director (Western)
Alan Unsworth
unswortha@surry.edu
 ALA Council, American Library Association
Siobhan Loendorf
SLoendorf@catawbacountync.gov
 SELA Representative, Southeast Library Association
Wanda Brown
brownwa@wssu.edu
 Editor, NC Libraries
Ralph Scott
scottr@ecu.edu
 State Librarian (Ex Officio)
Timothy Owens
timothy.owens@ncdcr.gov
 NCLA Systems Administrator
Rachel Stinehelfer
nclaonline@gmail.com

Sections


Section Chairs
 Name  E-mail
Business Librarianship in North Carolina
 Steve Cramer
smcramer@uncg.edu

College and University

 William Gee
geec@ecu.edu

Community and Junior College Libraries

 Alisha Webb
amwebb78@gmail.com
Government Resources
Renee Bosman
rbosman@email.unc.edu
Library Administration and Management
Elizabeth Novicki
elizabeth.novicki@salem.edu
Distance Learning Services
Samantha Harlow
slharlow@uncg.edu
Public Library
Jason Rogers
minganc@gmail.com
Reference and Adult Services
Katy Kavanagh Webb
kavanaghk@ecu.edu
Resources and Technical Services
Kate Silton
ktsilton@ncat.edu
Youth Services
Meg Smith
msmith@cumberland.lib.nc.us
Literacy
Decca Slaughter
slaughdr@forsyth.cc
New Members
Amanda Glenn-Bradley arglennb@unca.edu
NC Library Paraprofessional Association
La-Nita Williams
mwilliam@highpoint.edu
Ethnic Minority Concerns
Jewel Davis
davisja5@appstate.edu
Special Collections
Sarah Carrier
scarrier@email.unc.edu
Women's Issues in Libraries
Jenny Barrett Boneno
barretjs@forsyth.cc
Technology and Trends
Julie Raynor
julie.raynor@highpointnc.gov
STEM Librarianship in NC
Karen Grigg
ksgrigg@uncg.edu

Committees


Committee Chairs
 Name  E-mail
Archives
Marcellaus Joiner
marcellaus.joiner@highpointnc.gov
Conference
see Vice-President

Constitution, Codes and Handbook Revision
Laura B. Davidson
Davidson@meredith.edu
Continuing Education Liaison
Jennifer Hanft
jennifer.hanft@ncdcr.gov
Development
Vacant

Finance
Paul Birkhead
paul.birkhead@rowancountync.gov
Intellectual Freedom
April Dawkins
amdawkins@uncg.edu
Leadership Institute
Debra Shreve
debra.shreve@wakegov.com
Legislative and Advocacy
Anthony Chow
aschow@uncg.edu
Legislative and AdvocacyLaJuan Pringle
lpringle@cmlibrary.org
Marketing
Joel Ferdon
jferdon0525@stanly.edu
Membership
see Regional Directors

Nominating
see Past President

Librarians Build Communities
Rase McCray
rase.mccray@highpointnc.gov
Scholarships
Amy Funderburk
amy.funderburk@wakegov.com
Web & Technologies Support
Erin Holmes
nclaweb@gmail.com
Student Relations
Breanne Crumpton
crumptonbe@wssu.edu
NC School Library Media Association Liaison
Bitsy Griffin
bgriffin@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
NCLA Liaison (NCLA Rep for NCSLMA)
 Alan Bailey
baileya@ecu.edu


A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo


Email Us

Email: nclaonline@gmail.com

Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!


Address:
265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

©2019


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software