Menu
Log in
 

north carolina library association logo

north carolina library association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

Executive board

The North Carolina Library Association has an executive board that is responsible for ensuring the organization stays focused on its mission and meets its strategic goals. The board meets quarterly to share information and make decisions for how the organization should move forward. More information regarding the board can be found in the Executive Board Handbook (will be revised and republished early 2020).

Meeting Agendas, Motions, Minutes & Reports

For Board Members:

Submit a motion or report
Forms (check order, reimbursements, etc)

Elected Roles


Role  Name  E-mail
 President Lorrie Russell president@nclaonline.org

 Vice President/President-Elect

Libby Stone
ncla.vicepresident@gmail.com

 Past President

Michael A. Crumpton macrumpt@uncg.edu
 Secretary Julie Raynor
julie.raynor@highpointnc.gov
 Treasurer Amy Harris Houk
nclatreasurer@gmail.com
 Treasurer-Elect
Lara Luck
 Regional Director (Eastern)
Jeanne Hoover
hooverj@ecu.edu
 Regional Director (Central/Triangle)
Catherine Tingelstad
ctingels@uncc.edu
 Regional Director (Piedmont)
Julianne Moorejmoore@iredell.lib.nc.us
 Regional Director (Western)
Alan Unsworth
unswortha@surry.edu
 ALA Council, American Library Association
Siobhan Loendorf
SLoendorf@catawbacountync.gov
 SELA Representative, Southeast Library Association
Gerald Holmes
gvholmes@uncg.edu
 Editor, NC Libraries
Ralph Scott
scottr@ecu.edu
 State Librarian (Ex Officio)
Timothy Owens
timothy.owens@ncdcr.gov
 NCLA Systems Administrator
Rachel Stinehelfer
nclaonline@gmail.com

Sections


Section Chairs
 Name  E-mail
Business Librarianship in North Carolina
Summer Krstevska krstevs@wfu.edu

College and University

William Gee
geec@ecu.edu

Community and Junior College Libraries

Jennifer Seagraves
j_seagraves@johnstoncc.edu
Distance Learning Services Nora Burmeister
nburmeister@cccc.edu
Ethnic Minority Concerns Jewel Davis davisja5@appstate.edu
Government Resources
Rebecca Freeman
rfreeman@mailbox.sc.edu
Library Administration and Management
Elizabeth Novicki
elizabeth.novicki@salem.edu
Literacy Decca Slaughter slaughdr@forsyth.cc
NC Library Paraprofessional Association La-Nita Williams mwilliam@highpoint.edu
New Members Amanda Glenn-Bradley arglennb@unca.edu
Public Library
Sandra Lovely
slovely@dconc.gov
Reference and Adult Services
Katy Kavanagh Webb
kavanaghk@ecu.edu
Resources and Technical Services
Kate Silton
ktsilton@ncat.edu
Special Collections Sarah Carrier scarrier@email.unc.edu
STEM Librarianship in NC Sarah Jeong
jeongsh@wfu.edu
Technology and Trends Julie Raynor julie.raynor@highpointnc.gov
Women's Issues in Libraries Jenny Barrett Boneno barretjs@forsyth.cc
Youth Services Lisa Donaldson ldonaldson@henderson.lib.nc.us

Committees


Committee Chairs
 Name  E-mail
Archives
Marcellaus Joiner
marcellaus.joiner@highpointnc.gov
Conference
see Vice-President

Constitution, Codes and Handbook Revision
Laura B. Davidson
Davidson@meredith.edu
Continuing Education Liaison
Jennifer Hanft
jennifer.hanft@ncdcr.gov
Development
Vacant

Finance
Paul Birkhead
paul.birkhead@rowancountync.gov
Intellectual Freedom
April Dawkins
amdawkins@uncg.edu
Leadership Institute
Debra Shreve
debra.shreve@wakegov.com
Legislative and Advocacy
Anthony Chow
aschow@uncg.edu
Legislative and AdvocacyLaJuan Pringle
lpringle@cmlibrary.org
Marketing
Rachel Olsenrcsander@uncg.edu
Membership
see Regional Directors

Nominating
see Past President

Librarians Build Communities
Rase McCray
rase.mccray@highpointnc.gov
Scholarships
Amy Funderburk
amy.funderburk@wakegov.com
Web & Technologies Support
Erin Holmes
nclaweb@gmail.com
Student Relations
Breanne Crumpton
crumptonbe@wssu.edu
NC School Library Media Association Liaison
Bitsy Griffin
bgriffin@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
NCLA Liaison (NCLA Rep for NCSLMA)
 Alan Bailey
baileya@ecu.edu


A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo


Email Us

Email: nclaonline@gmail.com

Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!


Address:
265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

©2019


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software